Board of Directors

» About Us » Board of Directors

Don Phoenix  |  CHAIR
Principal Owner, The Sankofa Group (Atlanta, GA)


Jay Williams  |  VICE CHAIR
President, Hartford Foundation (Hartford, CT)


Mijo Vodopic | TREASURER
Senior Program Officer, Climate Solutions, MacArthur Foundation


Katherine Garvey | SECRETARY
Professor and Director of the Land Use Sustainable Development Law Clinic, West Virginia College of Law, (Morgantown, WV)


Vincent R. Bennett
Chief Executive Officer, MBS Properties, Inc.


Karen Freeman-Wilson
President and CEO, Chicago Urban League (Chicago, IL)


Calvin Gladney
President and CEO, Smart Growth America (Washington, D.C.)


Toni L. Griffin
Founder, urbanAC, llc. (New York, NY)


Michael Nutter
David N. Dinkins Professor of Professional Practice in Urban and Public Affairs, Columbia University


Dr. Brett Theodos
Senior Fellow and Director of the Community Economic Development Hub, Urban Institute (Washington, D.C.)


Connie Wright
Senior Vice President, Wells Fargo Housing Foundation, Atlanta, GA